Friday, January 15, 2021
Home Sport India Vs Australia: Australia's 17-man squad announced, 5 uncapped players given chance

India Vs Australia: Australia’s 17-man squad announced, 5 uncapped players given chance

2 hours ago

  • Copy link

Will Pukowski has been included as an opener for the four-Test series against India.

The Australian Cricket Board on Thursday announced the squad for the four-Test series against India. Five new faces have been added to it. It has two batsmen, two bowlers and an all-rounder. Team India has to play 4 Tests, 3 ODIs and 3 T20 matches on Australia tour. The first Test match will be Day Night in Adelaide from 17 December. Before that ODI and T20 matches will be played.

These are newcomers

Cameron Green, Will Pukowski, Sean Abbott, Michelle Svepson and Michael Neeser will make their Test debut. Tim Paine will be the captain while Pat Cummins will be the vice-captain.

What did the selection committee chairman say

Trevor Hohns, chairman of the selection committee, said, “Many players performed well in the opening matches of the Marsh Sheffield Shield. They also included Cameron Green andville Pukowski. His performance was so spectacular that he could not be ignored. So, we are happy to give both of us a chance. He will get an opportunity to make a Test debut against a strong and stable team. This time we have changed the tradition that was going on. This time a veteran and a youth have been given the responsibility of captain and vice captain. The youth will get an opportunity to learn with experienced players.

Pukowski’s two double centuries in domestic cricket

Pukowski had scored 495 runs in the opening matches at the Marsh Sheffield Shield. He can open the Test with David Warner in Test matches. However, the first one opener in the team is Joe Burns. Will Pukowski scored two double centuries this season. Because of this, he has been named in the Test team. Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson and Michael Neesar have also performed well in domestic cricket.

Australia Team: Sean Abbott, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labushane, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neeser, Tim Paine (Captain), James Pattinson, Will Pukowski, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade , David Warner.

Australia A Team: Sean Abbott, Ashton Egger, Joe Burns, Jackson Bird, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Nick Madison, Michelle Marsh, Michael Naser, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Will Pukowski, Mark Steketee , Will Sutherland, Michelle Swanson

Match schedule between India and Australia

The matchThe dateVenue
1st ODI (Day Night)27 NovemberSydney
2nd ODI (Day Night)29 NovemberSydney
3rd ODI (Day Night)2 DecemberCanberra
1st T20 (Knight)4 DecemberCanberra
2nd T20 (Knight)6 DecemberSydney
3rd T20 (Knight)8 DecemberSydney
1st Test (Day Night)17-21 DecemberAdelaide
2nd Test26-30 DecemberMelbourne
3rd Test07-11 JanuarySydney
4th Test15-19 JanuaryBrisbane


I'm Utsav jha student by profession and blogger by passion. love to write about technology.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Top 5 Best Split AC in India 2021 ( Inverter Air Conditioner)

Top 5 Best Split AC in India 2021: An air conditioner is one of the essential devices in a modern-day home. It...

Tandav full web-series free download

Tandav is an upcoming Indian Hindi-language action drama web-series of 2020 directed by Ali Abbas Zafar. While saif Ali khan plays the role...

5 Basic novel factors to consider before buying air conditioner (AC) in 2021

Factors to consider before buying air conditioner: Everyone loves the air conditioner (AC) in the summer season because it gives us relief...

Pubg rival FAU-G launch date in India revealed

FAUG game release date and timeThe FAU-G (Fearless And United Guards) game is finally being launched in India...

Recent Comments